Keep on keeping on

It’s been a long time since I wrote on here, a lot has changed mostly for the better. I’m still here, working on myself a little every day. I’m really excited because recently I was able to return to doing something I love that I thought I would never be able to do again because of a back injury. I’m dancing!! Ok mostly I’m teaching dance and watching my soul come to life in choreography. My body can’t keep up with my heart, but that’s not going to stop me!

Anyway, I just wanted to quickly post that I’m still here, and am currently rereading my posts and reminding myself that I NEED to take time to take care of myself! Life gets busy- well does it actually ever stop being busy?! Not unless we force ourselves to slow down- step away from the never ending chores and work and homework and just breathe. That’s it- go somewhere quiet for awhile and take a breath, remind yourself that life is indeed wonderful, even if the vacuuming and laundry and dishes and dinner aren’t taken care of. Even if you can’t do everything or be everything you want to. Lately I’ve been feeling like as hard as I try I just can’t be everything for everyone. Kinda silly but I forget that sometimes. Sometimes I forget that it’s ok not to be the perfect wife, mother, daughter, or employee 24/7. No one is and to expect that of yourself isn’t ok. Would I ever expect that of anyone around me? Heck no!!! Then why on earth do I expect that of myself? If that’s how your feeling- stop! Right here, right now- lets take a deep breath together and stop expecting the impossible of ourselves. One breath, one second, one minute at a time. We can do this thing called life- we won’t be prefect at it but we CAN do it!

Remember who created you, who loves you more than you can comprehend. I believe in life after death, and I also believe during that time I will no longer be crippled by anxiety, depression, and PTSD. One day, I won’t have to work so incredibly hard to find joy happiness and peace. But for now, I pray. I dance. I breathe. And I need to get back in the habit of spending quality time in the scriptures every day. Because that’s where I draw my strength. My Heavenly Father loves me- I am his beloved daughter. You are his beloved child too! We are children of God and as such are recipients of his love, always. No matter how bad we think we’ve messed up- he still loves us. And he will be there when we’re ready. Take care of yourself!

💙

Leave a Reply

